Pig

I can’t heap enough praise on the film Pig, directed by Michael Sarnoski and starring Nicholas Cage. I also am not interested in writing a real review for a couple of reasons, mostly because I think film critics generally poison your mind and ruin the initial filmgoing experience. I would rather point toward a movie and aspects that I really enjoyed. You take it from there if you want to. We can dive into it later.

It is a film that will surprise you. It’s beautifully shot and acted. It has many layers beneath its simpleness.

If you are someone who is hesitant about dipping into a Nic Cage movie based on his filmography in the past decade, take a chance.

Pig is one of my favorite films of the year and further proof you don’t need a billion dollars to make a masterpiece.

Leave a comment