Living With Hope

o-jerusalem-mormon-620x465

“I see hope as an attitude where everything stays open before me. Not that I don’t think of my future in those moments, but I think of it in an entirely different way. Daring to stay open to whatever will come to me today, tomorrow, two months from now or a year from now – that is hope. To go fearlessly into things without knowing how they will turn out, to keep on going, even when something doesn’t work the first time, to have trust in whatever you’re doing – that is living with hope.”

~ Letter from a student of Henri Nouwen, With Open Hands

One comment

Leave a Reply

