What Can I Do Today

Screen Shot 2014-06-30 at 12.47.31 PM

“Our world is a moving world, so the question is not ‘will the future be good or will it be bad?’ The question is “what can I do today to accept myself as I am, to accept others as they are, and to help one or two people to fly?”

~ Jean Vanier, Founder of L’Arche

50 years ago, an ex-naval officer invited two men with mental disabilities to live with him. Now L’Arche has communities all over the world. Writer Maggie Ferguson tells it’s story and talks to it’s founder, Jean Vanier. I first became aware of this organization through the words of Henri Nouwen. L’Arche and it’s story have been speaking to my heart lately and this article popped up my radar just today. Well worth a read if you feel so open to it.

Link to Article -> JEAN OF ARK

Leave a Reply

