You Deserve A Break Today

Some mornings you wake up and you’re in the zone. Not high. Not low. Just in the flow. See? I didn’t even try to make that rhyme and it did all on it’s own. 😉

Anyway, after dropping my son off at the bus stop this morning I thought I’d grab some Egg Mcmuffins for breakfast and headed toward McDonalds. Apparently everyone had the same idea as the drive through line was out of the parking lot and into the main vein of traffic heading downtown, which is where I found myself.

Over the course of the next 2 minutes I witnessed two hurried people trying to merge back into the flow of traffic. One person caused a small fender bender and the other successfully merged but felt the need to honk and flip off everyone in line waiting on breakfast. LOL.

It was at this point that I patiently waited for the lane to open up in front of me and I made my way back home. I felt like the Universe was telling me that I already had everything I needed for a good breakfast at home and it was right. Like it always is.

During those two minutes this morning I was reminded of the value of patience and focus, regardless of where you are or what you are doing. I was also reminded how juvenile you appear when, as an adult, you choose anger and frustration. I’m still laughing to myself at the image of that guy driving away with his finger in the air and that’s good because laughing is a great way to regain your center. Thank you Universe.

Speaking of laughing and life lessons, check out this short video of Lessons for Life with Zach Anner. Hopefully it make you laugh. At the very least smile.

If you read this entire random rambling post, I applaud you. You have shown great patience and I hope it provided you with a break from the ordinary or even possibly the interesting. 😉

Have a great day!

One comment

Leave a Reply

